Train's "Bulletproof Picasso" Album Review #Bulletproof Picasso #O2O
Custom Search

Train's "Bulletproof Picasso" Album Review #Bulletproof Picasso #O2O

Train, three-time Grammy winning San Francisco rock band is about to release their highly expected 7th studio album "Bulletproof Picasso" on September 16th, 2014. The album’s first single, “Angel In Blue Jeans” raced to the Top 15 of Triple A and Adult Top 40 radio in only one month. You may have already heard it on the radio. While fans around the world are anxiously waiting to listen to the full album, I was given the opportunity to review a digital version of the new album. And I can't wait to tell you how much I love it!

"Bulletproof Picasso" includes a total of 12 tracks:
1. Cadillac, Cadillac
2. Bulletproof Picasso
3. Angel In Blue Jeans
4. Give It All
5. Wonder What You're Doing For The Rest Of Your Life
6. Son Of A Prison Guard
7. Just A Memory
8. I'm Drinkin' Tonight
9. I Will Remember
10. The Bridge
11. Baby, Happy Birthday
12. Don't Grow Up So Fast

The songs are upbeat, magnetic, liberating and filled with strong emotions. I can feel that Pat Monahan is singing his heart out. My body can hardly resist the temptation to dance to the music. My favorite track is the title song "Bulletproof Picasso", followed by "Don't Grow Up So Fast", "Wonder What You're Doing For The Rest Of Your Life", “Angel In Blue Jeans”, and "Give It All".

Enjoy "Bulletproof Picasso" through the video below.

Now you can pre-order the upcoming album on iTunes and Amazon.

Train will be giving a 1-hour live performance on QVC on 9/5 at 5pm ET, showcasing new tracks from their "Bulletproof Picasso" album. They will also have shows in Los Angeles, New York, and San Francisco in celebration of the album's release.

About the band
Train currently consists of Pat Monahan (vocals), Jimmy Stafford (lead guitar), Jerry Becker (rhythm guitar and piano), Hector Maldonado (bass), and Drew Shoals (drums). The band has sold more than ten million albums worldwide, thirty million tracks worldwide, with numerous platinum/gold citations on their mantle, 3 Grammy Awards, 2 Billboard Music Awards and dozens of other honors and nominations.

Disclosure: I participated in the Train Bulletproof Picasso album review program as a member of One2One Network. I was provided a free album to review but all opinions are my own.

0 Treasure Hunters :

discussion by