Yanni Truth of Touch Review
Custom Search

Yanni Truth of Touch Review

Earlier this year, the world renowned musician Yanni released his first instrumental album in over 8 years: Truth of Touch, featuring 15 original compositions that mark a return to the genre that Yanni helped create and advance.
I recently received a copy of this new album for review. I really enjoyed listening to the heavenly music in this album over and over again. The 15 tracks convey different themes and evoke various kinds of emotions. Some are cheerful, some are playful, some are peaceful and some are adventurous. Some sound exotic and mysterious. Most of them can be great background music for meditation, yoga, reading, driving, or just a break from work. I like the first 10 tracks better than the rest. My favorites include "Truth of Touch", "Seansons", "Flash of Color" and "Can't Wait" (featuring the voice of Leslie Mills).

Here is the list of all the tracks:
1. "Truth of Touch"
2. "Echo of a Dream"
3. "Seasons"
4. "Voyage"
5. "Flash of Color"
6. "Vertigo"
7. "Nine"
8. "Can't Wait"
9. "Guilty Pleasure"
10. "O Luce Che Brilla Nell'oscurità"
11. "I'm So"
12. "Long Way Home"
13. "Yanni & Arturo"
14. "Mist of a Kiss"
15. "Secret"

On March 22, Yanni launched a 40-date tour of the US. The tour will take him through theaters in major cities across the US including Radio City Music Hall in NYC and the Nokia Theater in Los Angeles. Tickets are already sold out for some of the tour stops. Order yours while you can. Be sure to check out Truth of Touch if you can't make it to a live concert. Yanni will never disappoint his fans!

Disclosure: I received free product for review through One2One Network. No monetary exchange took place. All thoughts and opinions expressed are my own.

1 Treasure Hunters :

MikiHope said...

Good morning!! I have awarded you the versatile bloggers award!! To see this award please go to www.mikishope.com.

Michele aka MikiHope

discussion by